Friday, May 26, 2006

Farm Bureau awards 2006 Scholarships

Since 2001 the Bell County Farm Bureau has been awarding scholarships in the amount of $1,000 each to local high school students (up to 2 per High School). The recipients and their parents were honored at a recent Farm Bureau meeting. Pictured ( left to right) are: John D Brock ( Farm Bureau director), Elbert Bailey ( Farm Bureau director and president), Ray Reed ( Farm Bureau director), Derek Hickman from Bell County High School, Griffin Wilson from Middlesboro High School, Jeremy Sanders from Bell County High School and Matthew

PA system for sale

If anyone is interested in a PA system, I have a good one for sale.